US mother denied hearing after deportation while her McKenzie Friends are charged with costs for wasting the court’s time and her son, born in Ireland, is put up for adoption…

Voluntary Public Interest Advocacy

Belinda McKenzie says she’s willing to go to prison to set a sign for the inappropriateness of us being financially penalised for doing pro bono work.

I am beginning to be amused when I read another McKenzie Friend writing about a farce by pink elephants! But when I emailed the Admin Court this morning, I was full of the ‘wrath of god’. It’s just too ridiculous to be taken seriously:

Dear Mr Chowdhury et al,

I have just received two letters dated 22 and 23 May respectively and I have two others of 19 May and 23 May. Altogether, they regard  three hearings:

  • on 23/05/2014 for 0 minutes       [the letter announcing this is dated 22 May!]
  • on 04/06/2014 for 45 minutes
  • on 25/06/2014 for 30 minutes.

As I am in temporary accommodation while health and safety works are being carried out in my flat, the redirection delays my mail…

View original post 440 more words

